Menu

Reviews

Overall Company Rating
😀
5 stars - Based on 16 reviews
😀 Excellent
16
🙂 Very Good
0
😕 Average
0
🙁 Poor
0
😡 Terrible
0
  • Attentive crew who worked hard to ensure we were well cared for.
    By Jennine B January 1, 2024
    Nilton and his team of porters were fantastic! I traveled with my three young adult children. The hike was strenuous for me. Nilton was quite attentive to ensure I was not left behind— my kids were much quicker than me. The chef prepared incredible food. The porters are quick and efficient. We had the trip of a lifetime!
  • Memories for life
    By Louise K September 6, 2023
    If you want memories for life you have to take the Inca Trail to Machu Picchu! We booked the four day hike as part of our honeymoon and we will never forget these four days. Rolando was our guide and together with the greatest team, he made sure that we had everything we needed out in the mountains. We got amazing peruvian food every single day, Rolando told us so many interesting stories about everything we saw on our way and about the history of Peru and its people. Thank you again for the best experience in Peru so far! Best regards Rasmus & Louise
  • Highly recommend english language tours
    By Clive C July 21, 2023
    I would highly recommend this company for English language tours in the Andes!! We were travelling to Peru from Canada and did not know too much Spanish at the time. My wife and I did a Inca Trail tour with Nilton. He was the best tour guide we had during our entire month long trip to South America. He was an incredible guide who was very professional and made sure the trip was safe. He stands out because he has a very deep knowledge of archaeology, Quechua history and culture, and the geography of Peru. He spent extra time to teach my wife and I so many things, and he was very fun to be around. We also got to try delicious Peruvian food. We are so grateful for this once in a lifetime experience. I cannot recommend a tour with this team highly enough!
  • Highly Recommend!!!
    By Laura December 13, 2022
    I did the Salkantay Trek back in December 2022 with my best friend and the perfect and fun guide, Rolando. The trip was perfect and our guide could tell us a lot of history behind the trip. He also knew when we had to stop and drink some Water:) We ended out trip by listening to Kim Larsen at a bar. A lovely time. We went to South America for 3 months and this was for sure one of the best experiences. Highly recommend!!!
  • Experience of a lifetime!
    By Honza L October 26, 2022
    Highly recommend Rolando and his team for doing the Inca trail to Machu Picchu! Fun, educational, adventurous, well organised, experience of a lifetime!
  • Journey of a lifetime
    By Maria S October 7, 2022
    It was an amazing experience! Journey of a lifetime. Thanks to Rolando, Nilton and the guys who made this trip unforgettable. We had a large group of people who had different paces, but these guys supported us all the way. We always had someone who stayed with each small group - they helped with their funny stories and cheered us up. We visited several Inca sites along the way and each time Rolando's stories about each site were amazing. The porters were incredible; I really take my hat off to them. They cooked us dishes for vegans, vegetarians, gluten free and so on. Last night they even baked a cake! I definitely recommend Rolando and his team for the trail to make your experience unforgettable.
  • Choquequirao and Machu Picchu 8 days trekking.
    By Chris October 5, 2022
    We have chosen 8 days trekking including Choquequirao and Machu Picchu. A 104 km long trek has been very challenging, however with the help of our excellent team we made it. We were team of 5 (including two of us) - our guide Rolando, cook, horseman, 4 mules and a safety horse. Rolando has been an excellent guide, making sure we are safe and comfortable during our trek. Since it was our honeymoon, we even got a small surprise a cake made by our kitchen chef Alejandro and bottle of champagne. It has been a great experience and I totally recommend booking this trek with Andean dreams travel. The only small disadvantages I can think of, is the 7th day you stay in a very basic "hotel", so basic there is even no sheets available. I think it's something they can improve. Nevertheless, the experience has been great and I would totally do it again.
  • To the best guide…
    By Dante September 24, 2022
    I can say only best of Rolando and his crew. He guided us through our 4 days Camino Inca and was very nice, patient, helpful and with a lot of respect toward his fellow mates that were helping us feel so much better on our trip by carrying heavy equipment, cooking delicious food and simply being a great people with a big heart. Rolando has a lot of knowledge and he likes to share it with others. It was a pleasure listening to him and we learned a lot of things about his culture. We thank you for your patience, for giving us strength to carry on when it was hard, for your good mood and nice words. It was a perfect choice. For sure you will have a blast.
  • Inca trek 10/10
    By Ashley M May 19, 2022
    I went with my best friend last year and Nilton was our guide through the Inca trek. Nilton is very patient and kind, always with our best interests in mind. We had an incredible time and were well taken care of the entire way. From the guide to the team of porters to the incredible food and quality equipment we were provided, I can’t recommend this crew enough!
  • Great Experience
    By L G November 12, 2021
    We had an amazing experience touring Sacred Valley and doing the Machu Picchu 2-day hike. Edwin, our tour guide was great! He was friendly, informative and very helpful when navigating unexpected changes in plans. We had great fun getting a glimpse into the Inca history, local traditions and just enjoying the beautiful surroundings. We will relish this immersion in nature and good company for a long time.
  • Rolando is an amazing guide!!
    By Ally R December 6, 2019
    Rolando was an amazing guide on our trek to Salkantay and Machu Picchu!! I got very sick on the trek and he pushed me to keep going and made it fun even when I wasn’t feeling well! We passed lots of other groups and none looked like they were enjoying themselves as much as ours. Rolando was so positive and you can tell he genuinely loves his job. He was also really flexible and allowed us to hike at our own pace. We got ahead by about half a day at one point and ended up being able to camp in the most amazing spots totally alone. I highly recommend booking with Rolando!!
  • Solo Girl Traveler
    By Txcmo November 16, 2019
    I decided to jump into the unknown to find myself so I packed my bags and headed to Peru and that’s where I met Nilton! He was the Best tour guide I’ve ever had, super knowledgeable, smart, funny and his number one priority was my safety! He speaks English, Spanish and French! I believe that in order to have a great time you have to have good genuine person guiding your journey and that’s exactly what he did, he loves his job so much that he makes you fall in love with his culture as he explains it in a funny, smart & exciting way. I can 100 % tell you that you will have the best guide in Peru. So if you want to do a Machu Picchu hike, trekking for 4/5 days, or just wonder Cusco- he is definitely the best person to do so. Ps- Thank you for you being a good photographer! I now have a new friend for life! Good and positive vibes Only!
  • Best Day Ever_Day Trip to Sacred Valley
    By Lauren B August 8, 2019
    Thank you for an unforgettable day to the Sacred Valley! We had so much fun with guide Edwin, saw unbelievable sights, and learned a ton about Peruvian Culture. Thanks for customizing the itinerary for us and making the day so special with personal and professional details. The pick up was on time, car was clean, driver was safe, food was excellent, and guide Edwin was professional, knowledgeable, flexible, and personable. The day could not have been better. Nilton, we really appreciate all the hard work and coordination that went into planning this day.
  • Best guide ever
    By Michael T July 26, 2019
    We did the nine day Choquequirao - Machu Picchu trek as part of a three-month trip as a family around :Latin America. We had a lot of guides on our travels, but I have to sat that Rolando was the best. We did the trek as a family, with our three kids aged 16,14,12. It was absolutely fantastic. The scenery was incredible, each day unique. The food was delicious. Rolando is a well-experienced guide, and we not only learned a lot from him, but also had great fun together. He was also diligent in ensuring our safety. The whole family loved it.
  • Salkantay/Inka Trail with Rolando
    By James May 16, 2019
    A few friends and I did the Salkantay/Inka trek with Rolando and it was one of the most memorable experiences of my life. The scenery was by far the best I've ever experienced, the food was the tastiest that we had while in South America, and Rolando was incredibly knowledgable and personable. Rolando was a really fun guide to have and had answers to all of our questions. It was also great to be with a guide who was respectful of all porters, tourists and locals. I'd love to go back and do it again.
  • Salkantay
    By Ellina S April 10, 2019
    Rolando was an incredible guide for our trip! We went on the salkantay trail and had the most amazing experience. Great food, great hiking, wonderful people, and the best guide! Loved it and cannot wait to do it again!

Our reviews are all genuine and are a collection of reviews from TripAdvisor as well as our own website Hike Peru. Do you have any questions? Please complete our online contact form and we will get back to you within 23-48 hours.